Present:

Members:

Councillor L Bigham (Chair)

Councillor F Abbott Councillor N Akhtar Councillor P Akhtar Councillor R Ali Councillor A Andrews Councillor J Birdi Councillor J Blundell Councillor R Brown Councillor K Caan Councillor K Caan Councillor G Duggins Councillor B Gittins Councillor B Gittins Councillor P Hetherton Councillor J Innes Councillor T Jandu Councillor B Kaur Councillor B Kaur Councillor R Lakha Councillor R Lancaster Councillor R Lapsa	Councillor J Lepoidevin Councillor G Lloyd Councillor A Lucas Councillor P Male Councillor F Maton Councillor T Mayer Councillor J McNicholas Councillor J McNicholas Councillor C Miks Councillor J Mutton Councillor M Mutton Councillor M Mutton Councillor G Ridley Councillor P Seaman Councillor P Seaman Councillor R Singh Councillor R Singh Councillor H Sweet Councillor R Thay Councillor C Thomas Councillor D Welsh Councillor G Williams
--	--

Honorary Alderman:	Mrs H Fitzpatrick Mr J Gazey Mr T Skipper Mr K Taylor Mrs J Wright
Apologies:	Councillors M Ali, R Auluck, R Bailey, S Bains, T Khan, E Ruane, K Sandhu, T Sawdon, B Singh and S Walsh

Public Business

27. Declarations of Interest

There were no declarations of interest.

28. **Conferring the Title of Honorary Alderman**

The City Council considered a report of the Chief Executive which set out the details of the following nomination for Honorary Alderman which had been received and presented for approval:

Honorary Aldermen D Batten and S Collins

Ken Taylor, OBE

Ken Taylor served as a Councillor for 33 years, representing Earlsdon Ward from 1986 to 2019. He was Lord Mayor in 2002/03 and Leader of the Council from 2004 to 2010. In 2010 he was awarded an OBE for services to Local Government. He served on many Committees and Scrutiny Boards, together with a number of outside bodies and, in particular, was active nationally with the Local Government Association for many years.

It was proposed by Councillor G Ridley, seconded by Councillor A Andrews, and resolved unanimously that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on Ken Taylor as a past member of the Council in recognition of giving eminent services to the Council and the City for at least 15 years, and that a copy of this resolution, under the common seal, be presented to mark the conferment.

The Lord Mayor, on behalf of the City Council, presented Mr. Taylor with a badge and framed certificate to commemorate his appointment and he signed the 'Roll of Honorary Aldermen'. Honorary Alderman Taylor then gave an acceptance speech.

(Meeting closed at 2.15 pm)